top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Fifth Faction

On Preparing and Animating the Characters

My name is Lucas Thomas and I am an artist and the character animator for Fate of Factions. Some of my time is spent supporting the rest of the art team and filling in where extra work needs to be done, but the bulk of my time is spent UVing, rigging, and animating the characters. I love taking the 3D models of our characters, giving them personality, and bringing them to life.

This week I’ve been focused on getting the Rogue class ready for texturing and animation. There are still few more technical (and boring) adjustments to be made before the Rogue is animation ready, but they’re already striking some cool poses!




With every character in Fate of Factions, it has been my priority to give each of them a distinct personality through their actions and movements. For the Warrior it’s heavy, brute strength. For the Ranger it’s grace and speed. For the Mage it’s elegance and flight. For the Rogue, I am focusing on a sneaky style of speed that helps separate them visually from the Ranger, while still reflecting the strengths of the character.

I can’t wait for everyone to experience all of our characters. Each one offers a cool and unique experience that brings a lot of fun and variety into the game!


Choose your class, fight until you're last man standing, and raise your banner high. Your efforts will decide the Fate of Factions!

Cheers!

-Lucas Thomas

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page