top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Fifth Faction

Organization and its impacts on our Team

Hello Adventurer! I am Christina Miller, the Scrum Master for Fate of Factions, as well as a programmer on the team.


Fate of Factions is in full swing! We’re hard at work implementing the Ranger, as well as the beginning of creation for our Mage and Rogue classes. We’ve also just finished with a sprint review, where we received a lot of valuable feedback we will be taking as we continue to move forward.


As the Scrum Master, I find myself filling many different roles, and wearing many different hats. One of these is to tend to the organizational side of things. I tend to help make sure everyone feels like their voice is being heard and helping with keeping our team organized. It is critical to make sure everyone is on the same page, and I try and help make sure that everyone stays on the same page.


This tends to lead to me working on a lot of different projects, from helping create schedules for dev blogs, to helping organize our social media efforts. I enjoy the challenge that comes from learning many different things, and I enjoy applying myself to different parts of the process of creating our game. Our team does a very good job of trying to help each other when we’re stuck, and this allows our creation process to run incredibly smoothly, as many members of the team are willing and able to help with a variety of things.


Overall, I believe that our organizational skills are incredibly useful in helping to make sure everyone is on the same page and is very helpful to allowing our creation process to run incredibly smooth.


Come try our game at the Stout Game Expo on May 7th, 2020!


Choose your class, fight until you’re last man standing, and raise your banner high. Your efforts will decide the Fate of Factions!


~Christina

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page